Itinerary – Arrive Kathmandu April 15, 2012

Day

Date

Activity

Altitude

1 Sun April 15 Arrive Kathmandu 1400m
2 Mon April 16 Sightseeing, Gear Check in Kathmandu
3 Tues April 17 Fly to Lukla, organise porters 2800m
4 Wed April 18 Trek to Dzomshawa (Kharte)
5 Thurs April 19 Trek to Panggom 2600m
6 Fri April 20 Follow the ridge above Panggom to a camp at 3700m 3700m
7 Sat April 21 Continue to Thuli Kharka 4300m
8 Sun April 22 Thuli Kharka to Mosom Kharka (Kote), 3800m
9 Mon April 23 Mosom Kharka (Kote) to Tagnag, 4356m
10 Tues April 24 Rest Day/Acclimatisation hike towards
Kusum Kanguru
11 Wed April 25 To Mera Base Camp / Kore 4800m
12 Thurs April 26 Rest Day / Preparation day
13 Fri April 27 Carry to Mera La 5400m
14 Sat April 28 Rest Day / Contingency Day
15 Sun April 29 Move to Mera La
16 Mon April 30 Climb to High Camp 5800m
17 Tues May 1 Summit bid on Mera, return to Base Camp Summit 6470m
Camp 4800m
18 Wed May 2 Rest Day / Contingency Day
19 Thurs May 3 Trek to Mosom Kharka 3800m
20 Fri May 4 Trek to Tetraput
21 Sat May 5 Trek over Zatrwa La pass, 4600m and
descend to Lukla
Pass at 4600m
Lukla 2800m
22 Sun May 6 Fly Lukla to Kathmandu 1400m
23 Mon May 7 Day at leisure in Kathmandu
24 Tues May 8 Depart Kathmandu, trip ends

2012 Mera Peak Key Supporters

Centacare Adelaide
Centacare Adelaide
Mera Peak Recent Posts
May 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to the 2012 Mera Peak Challenge blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other subscribers